Events // John Nagel Rally

Olympus Rally

May 1, 2011

Ocean Shores, WA

North West Regional Rally

The Olympus Rally was part of the first US Rally Championship held in 1973. It later became a World Rally Championship from 1986- 1988. In 2009, the Rally America event moved from its original location near Olympia to Ocean Shores where it continues to utilize old logging roads around the Washington peninsula. The roads are extremely technical and covered with sharp gravel that wreck havoc to the undersides of a rally car. Conditions are sporadic along the coastline and competitors must be prepared to meet heavy rain squalls, blinding sun, and high winds in the most beautiful picturesque scenes on the Rally America National Championship.

Parent Event: Olympus Rally
// Results View All
Pos Class Driver/CoDriver Time
1 O Brian Svedin / Teresa Buren 29:21.1
2 O Chris O'Driscoll / Lori O'Driscoll 29:22.2
3 O Richard Rockrohr / Marie DeAngelis-Rockrohr 30:22.9
4 O Carey Wright / Dave Kean 30:40.9
5 G5 Tom Burress / Don Burress 30:48.2
6 O Doug Heredos / Daniel Brown 31:00.4
7 G2 Dave Henderson / Terrence McDowell 31:19.8
8 G5 Dave Hintz / Richard Hintz 31:23.0
9 O Viktor Bartosek / John 'Nick' Taylor 31:29.3
10 PGT Mark Tabor / Ben Bradley 32:12.7
// Event Winners


Brian Svedin

Brian Svedin


Teresa Buren

Teresa Buren

// Event News View All
// Videos View All
// Venue

// Supplementary Information
// Rally Corner




// Next Event